Lost My Voice.

I feel this way about Sydney right now.

I also feel this way about myself.

Fragile and delicate, despite appearances…

I saunter out to Newtown to meet my brother for tea.

x.

Lost my voice in New York City
never heard it again after sixty-seven
Now I talk like you

Now I sing like you

Cigarette and coffee to make me sick

Couple of families to make me think

Going to see my lawyer

Going to read my mail

Lost my voice in New York City

Guess you always knew.

Comments
2 Responses to “Lost My Voice.”
  1. Nova says:

    I love your committment to Leonard and to writing every day. V. inspiring. I would like to have that kind of passion for something. Anything. Nova xx

  2. I believe you do pet…

    Might be time to start blogging about it, eh?

Leave a Reply

