Vegelinks Have Changed…

I had planned to write about copyright tonight. I’d had that in the back of my mind all day. That and how far behind I am in rent. But the copyright issue is a huge can of worms and this evening– just one day in to a 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge– I’m spent.

Much too spent to be researching and writing and getting all clever on your asses. I don’t have it in me tonight. Not even hardly.

So.

I have decided instead to write about Vegelinks.

My uncle, since time immemorable has worked for Sanitarium, designing new and improved variations of a theme. My birthday present, every year, for my formative years, was always litres and litres of So Good.

He’d often pop by the family homestead with various samples and we’d discuss intelligable things like whether or not the apricots were a little over-kill or if a certain cereal needed more nuts.

Then.

Tonight.

In my current Experimenting Again With Veganism Phase I decided I’d purchase some Vegelinks for dinner.

Much to my dismay they have changed A LOT.

And for the worst.

In fact, I’d go so far as to say they now taste like shit.

They resemble nothing of what I have come to know as a Vegelink. And upon further inspection are actually kind of high in fat.

Which reminds me to give my uncle a call and see what the fuck’s going on.

A steady constant. That’s all I wanted. A steady constant.

Anyway.

You may be asking yourself how this is of any relevance whatsoever…

Well… it’s not.

I just felt like sharing.

Childhood:

Sausage:

“You go your way. I’ll go your way too.” – Cohen.

Leave a Reply

