Bats in Darlinghurst.

By far, my most favorite time of day is as the sun sets over Darlinghurst and a mass exodus of bats fly from the Botanic Gardens across the city to Centennial Park.

I can often, at this time of day, be spotted roaming the streets, narrowly escaping car crash contact, my head in the air, my mind in the clouds.

I have had a truly sensational day.

Two hours of dancing.

Two hours of yoga.

Six hours of writing.

The bats and I flew home just now, just in time to catch the Johnny Cash episode of the Simpsons on TV.

Life is indeed good, and looks like getting better.

So let us drink to the bats.

It’s Friday night, after all. x.

Leave a Reply

