Pennyroyal Tea.

“Give me a Leonard Cohen afterworld, so I can sigh eternally.”

– Kurt Cobain.

It’s raining and I’m reclining.

The television is on mute.

The muscles are sore.

Really sore.

The gastrocnemius

The latissimus dorsi

The infra spinitus

The teres major

and

that lower abdominal one that Pink has that I don’t have and yet it really hurts.

Perhaps it’s on its way?

There’s a vegan oyster mushroom gluten free penne dish I can’t seem to put down

and a glass of red to be drunk.

I have no plans to rise before dawn

to celebrate the war

this ANZAC day long weekend.

No plans at all.

I’m on my time with everyone
I have very bad posture

Sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
Distill the life that’s inside of me
Sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
I’m anemic royalty

Give me a Leonard Cohen afterworld
So I can sigh eternally

I’m so tired I can’t sleep
I’m a liar and a thief
Sit and drink pennyroyal tea
I’m anemic royalty

I’m on warm milk and laxatives
Cherry-flavored antacids

Sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
Distill the life that’s inside of me
Sit and drink Pennyroyal Tea
I’m anemic royalty.

Leave a Reply

