Day 29 of Said 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge:

As you may have devised from my working title here– today marks the 29th day of the 30 day Bikram yoga challenge.

I did a double this evening and spent a bit of time enduring certain postures and thinking about what I’d write about tonight.

But now I mainly feel like having a nice feed and watching a film.

I will say this though, which I deem worth a mention…

There was a new guy in tonight’s class. I’d not noticed him at the studio before. He was quite attractive and strong, I even noticed an Olympic tattoo on his chest a couple of times in between poses. The instructor advised him to follow my lead, which I found flattering.

“Watch Miss Coffey, she’s gotten quite good at this.”

The new guy was Eamon Sullivan.

Whammy.

AEG Worldwide announced yesterday that the first shows of a intended 2010 World Tour have been rescheduled due to a sports-related injury Leonard Cohen sustained while exercising.

Leonard Cohen Suffered Sports-Related Injury

Leonard Cohen suffered a compression injury in his lower back. Doctors advised him to follow the typical four to six month regime of physical therapy prescribed for athletes with similar injuries. Leonard Cohen is 75 years old.

http://folkmusic.suite101.com/article.cfm/leonard-cohen-tour-postponed

Comments
3 Responses to “Day 29 of Said 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge:”
  1. Tamara says:

    Woah, he is hot stuff!

  2. Nova says:

    hey! you’re not supposed to be looking at other students. just yourself. look at your own eyes in the mirror, miss coffey. god. what a day to go. bikram in my lounge-room won’t be nearly as much fun having read this. xx

Leave a Reply

