Pets, Babies, Darlings and Long Winded Manifestos And Such:

But here, right here,
between the birthmark and the stain,

between the ocean and your open vein,

once again, once again,
love calls you by your name.

I had a thought earlier today.

A really simple one.

I walked home from work and played my guitar until my fingers bled.

Well, three of them.

I sang and I wrote and I realised over and over again I’ve had it all wrong all along.

You don’t have to be better or entirely resolved

to end any kind of story–

Really.

You could just write:

This is what happened. And this is what I learned. And here are some things I tried. And here are some things that worked. It’s unresolved this mystery. Though a mystery it is no longer–

How sweet.

Really.

How sweet.

Between the tunnel and the train…

Comments
One Response to “Pets, Babies, Darlings and Long Winded Manifestos And Such:”
  1. Brad says:

    That’s not a body-building music video; this is a body-building music video: http://vimeo.com/12274801

Leave a Reply

