An Unstoppable Advantage.

Walking through the city,

I notice little girls no longer skip double-dutch on footpaths.

There aren’t a lot of skateboards anymore either.

I take a different route to meet a friend– down little lane ways, I notice small things. A cat in a window by the sun. A top story garden. A really nice reverse park. Some stunning cacti.

I consider shooting an email off to that silks school in Brooklyn.

I want to hang. You see. From threads. A lot.

I dance for a good four hours all up, I count.

I keep my weeping down low during ustrasana…

I fix myself some food, then forget to eat it.

I shave my legs.

I phone a friend.

I remind myself to do this all again tomorrow.

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/17386/118596

Leave a Reply

