Existencilism:

I’ve just gotten in.
It’s raining really heavily.
It’s dark out and I’ve still got a number of things to do
before heading out once more.

Or maybe I won’t.
Maybe I don’t.

Maybe everything comes and ends at exactly the right time.

Maybe everything I need to know reveals itself to me.

Maybe Spencer sent me this today:

And you know, maybe that in and of itself– is enough to achieve in a year… You know… in addition to everything else.

I’m two days in to another 30 Day Bikram Yoga Challenge. I kinda got roped in to yesterday by the owners lover. “Come on Alex, set an example… You’re a role model.” I had to laugh. To who!? Still, I signed up. Just like that. Why not? Fuck it. I left the class that day and headed straight to the $2 Shop and bought a frame specifically for ‘certificates and diplomas.’ I framed my certificate from April. It’s got a stain on the bottom right corner– from the sweat the day I was awarded it. It looks daggy on my wall but I’m growing oddly familiar and comfortable with daggy.

My goal this time around is to go everyday– instead of accumulating a number of days to ‘make up’ at the end. I’ve always done that. Waited till it’s almost too late– and then made up for lost time.

I’d like to be a little more consistent this time around.

Just as an experiment.

You know, one among many–

x.


All the rocket ships are climbing through the sky
The holy books are open wide, the doctors working day and night
But they’ll never ever find that cure for love
There ain’t no drink, no drug, ah tell them, angels
There’s nothing pure enough to be a cure for love…


http://www.smh.com.au/multimedia/entertainment/art-and-design/spencer-tunicks-the-base/20100301-pbp4.html

Leave a Reply

