Fame. Famousness. And Famine.

I confess to him that I’ve had this incessant eye twitch for the past fortnight–
He asks me if that’s a phone application.
We laugh a lot and often order
the
same
thing–

He wonders why people listen to dub
as I relay a rather lame joke
about Loui Armstrong and music–

We veer away from folk–

“It doesn’t bring anyone up, Al…”

I disagree
but
that’s partly why we’re such good mates–

Leonard versus Tubby Dubby…

It’s kinda funny.

Really.

And all because I’d got to thinking, earlier in the day, that increasingly, we’re shying away from genre and leaning so close to iconography
at
times
sometimes
I can hardly bare it.

x.

Leave a Reply

