Rajesheree Choudery.

I spent the day today with this woman:

And it was very, very, very, very good.

She’s Bikrams wife and she is very, very cool.

At 45– some 19 years Bikrams junior– Rajesheree has been practicing yoga since she was three years old.

She’s elegant. She’s graceful. And she’s a ball breaker with the sharpest of wits and insights– all of which she shares in her second tongue– English.

She spoke about the psychosomatics of illness–

And later informed me that Bikram is currently conducting some research on the relationship between Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, Endometriosis and Irritable Bowel Syndrome.

He’s particularly interested, it would seem, in women who have been practicing consistently for an extended period of time.

So I’m in.

Who knows.

This damn blog might take me to LA before my Year With Leonard Cohen is complete.

I’m aiming to do the Teacher Training course in Mexico early next year.

I’ve had a really good day.

And now I know this guy is a bit of a tool and the musical score is hardly palatable– which reminds me to send Rajesheree a pitch as I do think Bikram Yoga needs a bit of a re-brand, or more of a solid online presence, etc. But I do like this interview. And I do believe in this practice. A lot. Changed my life.

Namaste. x.

Leave a Reply

