Commercial Radio:

I’m wining and dining a friend–

A quick dash to the lappy– insert: dongle. Be gentle. Red wine brain.

We listen to 106.5 Love Song Requets and laugh–

“Is this Leonard Cohen!?” She jokes.

We’re thick in throws of conversation– I’m typing fast.

I wrote this earlier in my notebook at work– you know– just in case:

Here goes…

POEM:

All day long, all I’ve wanted to do
is
crawl back in to bed–

drink myself in to a coma–

and shave my legs–

At work,
I spend eight long hours staring out my window–

Envying a simple bird
on a wire

trying

in his own way

to be free–

Leave a Reply

