Closing Time.

And so it comes at a time.
You know.
To blog.
Again.
From the beginning.

I’m trying to get rid of house guests–
I’m always trying to get rid of house guests–


“Yeah, I’d love to sit around trying to write books but I dunno… I just feel like I should try and get a real job.”

“I don’t think you can change any culture really, only sit within it, until you can’t bare it anymore and then go find a new one– join a new one.”

Luckily for me I have a blog to write.

I don’t have to sit at the dinner table, continuing on–

How could I?
Why would I?

I really want a full time lover.
If only
to shift the tables
of men
and women
for me
and men–

It’s boring.

I’m not an option. I’ve invited you over to hear what you have to say
not to
you know
fuck
you–

I grow weary and bored in equal parts.

That’s the truth of tonight.

x.

Leave a Reply

