Twenty Six To Go–

And I should be writing more.
Should be cleaning my flat, laundering my smalls, preparing dinner, I dunno, out there saving the world or some such but i can barely manage a smile. I’ve been bumping my thighs on all number of avoidable items today. Crying at wise cracks and eating snakes. I’m struggling to keep my eyes open or my head up. Leonard doesn’t have a lot to say about PMS. Though there is this one poem I know about menstrual blood. it’s in a book i sleep with most nights. But fuck it if I can open the thing and find the line… Not tonight Josephine, not tonight.

x.

Leave a Reply

