Lunar Eclipse.

Full moon tonight. Also a lunar eclipse. I am also menstruating. And about to head out to Bondi beach with some work mates to catch our partial rendition–

http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/nation/lunar-eclipse-offers-a-rare-celestial-treat/story-e6frg6nf-1225974592742

I’m also getting a cold, I feel. Bugger. Nothing more sinister than a cold for an Aussie xmas. Makes no sense at all. Don’t think about it. Don’t feed it.

Ok.

The moon.

The moon is outside.
I saw the great uncomplicated thing
when I went to take a leak just now.
I should have looked at it longer.
I am a poor lover of the moon.
I see it all at once and that’s it
for me and the moon.

– Leonard Cohen.

x.

Comments
One Response to “Lunar Eclipse.”
  1. James says:

    The moon is ALWAYS full at the time of a lunar eclipse. The earth is unable to cast a shadow on the moon’s surface unless it is situated on a direct line between the moon and the sun. When the earth is in that position it is, by definition, a full moon because we see the moon fully illuminated.

Leave a Reply

