Movin’ On Up.

“‘Cause my heart is a muscle. And simply put, it’s sore…” – Ani DiFranco.

So. A few wee adjustments in the last 76 hours. Life is hard. Let’s be honest. More so, I have come to realise, when you care.

I don’t really feel like writing at all tonight. I’ve got this big, gawd awful lump in my throat and a sad, heavy feeling in my chest.

Life oh life.

Still, I am reminded of a phrase a flat mate once spoke– If it was that easy to lose it was never yours to have.

Eh?

Eh?

There is a crack in everything… apparently that’s how the light gets in.

x.

Leave a Reply

