In Business And In Art.

I wrote a lovely poem this afternoon, sitting at a cafe in Surry Hills.
I was going to post it here tonight but have since decided, for professional reasons, not to.
So.
Instead.
I proffer a poem of Leonard’s.
As I’m feeling kinda loved up at the minute.
Really loved up, in fact.
It’s nice.
That love stuff.
Really nice.
When at long last, it’s yours to have.
Seriously.
And irrespective of what winds blow through certain tunnels of change
through time
there is one thing
I know
I am more than capable of.

And it’s love.

For Anne.

With Annie gone,
whose eyes to compare
with the morning sun?

Not that I did compare,
But I do compare
Now that she’s gone.

And with that I bit you good night.
As I’m nursing a sore throat
and I’ve mountains to conquer tomorrow–

For you, of me,

oyusami. x.

Leave a Reply

